Recognition Awards

Gold Medal Award
Jeffrey Hausman, AIA

President's Award
William Wittig, AIA

Robert F. Hastings Award
Tamara Burns, FAIA

Associate Member Award
Tiffany D. Brown, Assoc. AIA

Young Architect Award
Matthew Guinta, AIA

Young Architect Award
Jonathon Jackson, AIA

Young Architect Award
Danielle O'Neal, AIA

Honorary Affiliate Award
Kevin N. Koehler, Hon. Aff. AIAMI  

Balthazar Korab Award 
Brian D. Conway

Balthazar Korab Award
Amy Arnold
25 Year Award

Linked Riverfront Parks Feat. Chene (Aretha Franklin Ampitheater)
Schervish Vogel Merz PC

Firm of the Year


Leadership Award
This award represents a selfless commitment to advancing the Mission of the Foundation.

Eugene Hopkins, FAIA

Building Awards

Diamond Schmitt Associates
Weiser Hall, University of Michigan

William Kaven Architecture

St. Mary Chapel


Low Budget

Synecdoche Design
Thrive Juicery


Assisted by Interboro Partners for engagement
Urban District Plan

Steel Award

General Motors Durant-Dort Factory One

Sheet Metal Award

Neumann/Smith Architecture
Microsoft Detroit

Event Sponsors

Download the 2019 Brochure here

AIA Michigan - 37637 Five Mile Rd. #269 - Livonia, Michigan, 48154 - Phone: 313-965-4100  

Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software