Thank you to our 2015 Honor Award Sponsors and Attendees!


The Woodward Garden Theater

3929 Woodward Ave.
Midtown, Detroit, MI

Award Winners 2015

Recognition Winners

Victor Saroki, FAIA
Gold Medal

HopkinsBurns Design Studio
Firm of the Year
 Ronald Loch Jr., AIA
President's Award 

James Willer III

Balthazar Korab Award 

C. Richard
Hall, FAIA
Robert F. Hastings Award
Robert Sharrow, AIA, ACHA
Robert F. Hastings Award

urt Neiswender, AIA 
Young Architect

Tracy Sweeney, AIA
Young Architect 

Daniel Tyrer, AIA
Young Architect

Anna Van Hyfte, Assoc. AIA

Associate Member Award

Evelyn Dougherty, Hon. Aff. AIAMI
Honorary Affiliate Award

Mike Mort, Hon. Aff. AIAMI

Honorary Affiliate Award

Daniel Zechmeister, Hon. Aff. AIAMI
Honorary Affiliate Award

25 Year Award
Penobscot Building

Building Awards 
The Lena Meijer Building
Lott3Metz Architecture
Rockford Construction
Elm House
Warren Samberg Architect
Bloom General Contracting

Mills Pharmacy + Apothecary
PLY Architecture
Tony Amoud & Associates
500 Barton Shore Drive
PLY Architecture
By the River Carpentry LLC

Oakland University Human Health Building
The Christman Company

Woodward Garden Theater
McIntosh Poris Associates
Quinn Evans Architects
The Monahan Company
Unbuilt Awards

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Robley Rex VA Medical Center

URS/SmithGroup Joint Venture
Design Architect – SmithGroupJJR

Monsanto Conference Center and
Executive Team Offices
Interior Awards
Lowe Campbell Ewald
Neumann/Smith Architecture
McIntosh Poris Associates
Programming/Space Planner
Turner Construction Co.

6 Salon
PLY Architecture
D & S Contractors

Steel Award  Low Budget 
U of M Energy Institute - Michigan Memorial Phoenix Laboratory
Lord Aeck & Sargent Architecture
DeMaria Building Co.

Playful Horizons Garden of Dreams
MAde Studio, LLC
J&L Manufacturing

AIA Michigan - 37637 Five Mile Rd. #269 - Livonia, Michigan, 48154 - Phone: 313-965-4100  

Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software